Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Hi everyone,

I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to make use of my photos of the Mirror Lake near Lake Placid New York for this weeks photo challenge. I was lucky enough to stay at a hotel on the lake earlier this year. For most of my stay, there was a light breeze that caused ripples to play on the water. It wasn’t until the last morning that the full impact of the mirror effect was evident. I grabbed my camera and walked around the lake, marvelling at the near perfect reflections.

In the spirit of the challenge, I have manipulated some of the images to mess with you head. Which way is up? Some of the images look like ink blot tests used by psychologists. What you see in them is up to you!

P1020949

P1020943

P1020941

P1020946 - Version 2

P1020949

P1020952

P1020951

10 comments
  1. reretro said:

    GREAT landscape shots…love them!

  2. You sure made me tilt my head to view some of them 😉 Absolutely beautiful views 😉

  3. Jared said:

    I love the unique twist on perspective!

Leave a Reply

