Farewell Australian Spring

Each year I have the illusion that Spring will creep up on me with the gentle breaking of the earth by buds, the gradual opening of blooms,  the almost imperceptible emergence of warmth. That must be Spring somewhere else.

In my Spring, its colder than I expect for longer than I expect, then a heatwave. Cool weather and oppressive heat take turns to swing back and forth until the heat of an Australian summer wins the day. Whatever the temperature, humidity is usually on on menu.

Soon I will be telling you about summer, but lets say a farewell to the colour and vibrance of Spring, Australian style.

P1030756

P1030764

P1030775

P1030786

P1030789

P1030793

P1040004

Leave a Reply

