Enjoying the Space

Now that the Great Clean-out of 2012 is over I am enjoying the physical space that I have created in the garage, and in my wardrobe too. It is very satisfying to see the difference. I know where everything is and how to get to it;  and I no longer have to fight to close the sock drawer. Having a clean up gave me a sense of purpose, I was on a mission and worked on it every day for  quite a few weeks.

As well as the physical space, I am aware that now the project is over, I have to find other useful ways to use my time. I have space (time) to do something new. It could be tempting at this point to just keep on with the clean out, in an attempt to fill up the time and stretch out the feeling of purpose and satisfaction. But I know that that episode has run its course and its time to move on.

These times of stillness between periods of activity can be tricky to deal with. They make me edgy. My mind wants to run around like mad looking for something ‘worthwhile’ to do. But in keeping with The Experiment, I am going to stay calm, and be alert for a new direction to emerge. My thinking is that if I am patient, and don’t clutch at straws, something new and different will have the chance to emerge.

Misty Stillness – Mirror Lake at Lake Placid

By the way, welcome to my first “follower”.

2 comments
  1. Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to look
    it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!

    Terrific blog and fantastic design and style.

  2. laitkin said:

    Glad you are finding the blog interesting. Thanks for the feedback.

Leave a Reply

